

Meerut Institute of Engineering & Technology

N.H. 58, Baghpat Road Crossing, Bypass Road, Meerut - 250 005. UP (India)

Date: April 10, 2024

Office-Order (Head of the Department and Academic Coordinators - Updated)

The list of department-wise Head of the Department and Academic Coordinators with immediate effect is as per following:

| S. No. | Name of Department | Name of the HoD | Name of the Academic Coordinator |
|-----------|------------------------------|--|---|
| 1 | Chemical Engg | Dr. Muzaffar Iqbal | Dr. Shivangi |
| 2 | Biotechnology | Dr. Avinash Singh | Dr. Ashima Kathuria |
| 3 | Pharmacy | Dr. Garima Garg Principal, Pharmacy | Dr. Alimuddin Saifi |
| 4 | Electronics and Comm. Engg | Dr. Neha Mittal | Dr. Subodh Kr. Tripathi |
| 5 | Civil Engg | Dr. Sanjeev Singh | Mr. Kamal Kumar |
| 6 | Computer Sc. and Engg | Dr. Mukesh Rawat | Mr. Amit Kumar (2nd Yr) Mr. Sristi Vashisth (3rd Yr) Mr. Jagbeer Singh (4th Yr) |
| 7 | IT / CS&IT | Dr. Swati Sharma | Mr. Ajay Kumar (IT) Mr. Punit Mittal (CS&IT) |
| 8 | CSE (Data Sc.) | Mr. Rohit Aggarwal | Mr. Hemant Baranval |
| 9 | CSE (AI / AI&ML) | Dr. Rambir Singh | Mr. Mohit Kumar (AI&ML) Dr. Anamika Singh (AI) |
| 10 | CSE (IOT) | Dr. Niti Bansal | Mr. Mukesh Kumar |
| 11 | Electrical Engg | Dr. Tanmay Dev | Ms. Shweta Shukla |
| 12 | Mechanical Engg | Dr. Shailendra Kumar | Mr. Madhur Kr Dubey |
| 13 | Applied Science / First Year | Mr. Gaurav Goel | Dr. Nidhi Chaudhry |
| 14 | MCA | Dr. Satish Soni | Mr. Rooban Agarwal |
| 15 | MBA | Dr. Madhubala Sharma | Dr. Shashank Goel |

All concerned are requested to extend their valuable cooperation in successful and efficient compliance of duties and responsibilities.

(Dr. Brijesh Singh)

Director

Copy for information and necessary compliance to:

- 1. Hon'ble Chairman / Vice-chairman
- 2. Dean-Academics, Dean CS/IT, Dean-Students' Welfare, Associate Dean-First Year
- 3. All the HODs / Section Head, IQAC, Chief Proctor, Chief Warden, Controller of Examination
- 4. Registrar, Account, ERP, Website