

Meerut Institute of Engineering & Technology

N.H. 58, Delhi-Roorkee Highway, Baghpat Road, Meerut - 250 005. UP (India)

Ref. No.: MIET/ADM//2022-23/1182

Date: 31.08.2022

NOTICE

Library Advisory Committee # 2022-23

A Library advisory committee has been constituted which consists the members as per the details mentioned below. The committee has to take care of formulation of library policies, purchase of library materials, improvement of library and information services, operational matters and all other applicable / deemed issues. The committee should also act as guidance for the holistic development of library and to establish a bridge between the library and the academic fraternity. All members are requested to extend their full cooperation

S. No.	Name	Designation	Designation	
1.	Dr. Vipin Garg	Professor - Pharmaceutical Tech.	Chairman	7906823352
2.	Dr. Shaheen Hasan	Asstt. Prof. – ME	Member	8766328230
3.	Dr. Sunil Kumar Verma	Asstt. Prof. – CSIT	Member	9917088973
4.	Mr. Amit Kumar	Asstt. Prof. – CSE	Member	9719071401
5.	Mr. Meherban Ali	Asstt. Prof. – CSE	Member	9818352593
6.	Mr. Rakesh Sambyal	Asstt. Prof. – CSE (AI &ML)	Member	9906107636
7.	Mr. Ravinder Behel	Asstt. Prof CSE (IOT)	Member	9149656252
8.	Mr. Gurpreet Singh	Asstt. Prof CSE (Data Science)	Member	8351969216
9.	Mr. Ashok Kumar Rajput	Asstt. Prof AS First Year	Member	9837962995
10.	Ms. Abhilasha Jain	Asstt. Prof EC	Member	9258544777
11.	Ms. Shweta Shukla	Asstt. Prof EE	Member	7906200318
12.	Mr. Kamal Kumar	Asstt. Prof. – CE	Member	9205390282
13.	Dr. Sunil Rajoriya	Asstt. Prof CH	Member	7733990700
14.	Dr. Reenu	Asstt. Prof MBA	Member	9027316629
15.	Dr. Kripa Shankar Mishra	Asstt. Prof MCA	Member	9899929807
16.	Dr. Alka Sagar	Asstt. Prof B.Sc./M.Sc. (BT/MB)	Member	8799022555
17.	Mrs. Nidhi Gulati	Librarian	Member	9719224019
18.	Yash Rastogi	B.Tech CS IInd Year	Student	8006144685
19.	Khushboo Gupta	B.Tech BT IInd Year	Student	9997934782

Committee chairman / convener is requested to conduct the meeting of all the members / associated personnel as and when required and once at the end of semester (to review / consolidate the works done). Its MOM are to be submitted to IQAC and the Director in due course of time.

Director

Copy for information and necessary compliance to:

- 1. Hon'ble Chairman / Vice-chairman
- 2. Dean-Academics, Dean-CS/IT, Dean-Students' Welfare, Dean-First Year
- 3. All the HODs, IQAC, Chief Proctor
- 4. Registrar, Admin Officer, I/c Security / ERP / Website / Transport
- 5. Account Section, Hostel Warden, Notice Boards