

Meerut Institute of Engineering and Technology, Meerut

# Electrical Engineering Newsletter

Vol 5 Issue 2 2019-20

Department of Electrical Engineering



WWW.miet.ac.in/electrical-engineering

### **FACULTY ACHIEVEMENTS**

- 1. Dr. Anil Kumar Bhardwaj has attended a FDP on Outcome based Education for Program Accreditation at NITTTR Chandigarh from 18-22 Nov,2019.
- 2. Mr. Ashok Kumar Rajput has done FDP on fundamentals of electric drives (8weeks equivalent to Full FDP of one week) organized by NPTEL from July-September, 2019.
- 3. Mr. Ashok Kumar Rajput has done a course on Power Train and Electromagnetic Transients organized by New Horizon college of Engineering from 18-19 September, 2019.
- 4. Dr. Anil Kumar Bhardwaj, Dr. Ramesh Chand Chourasia, Mr. Avinash Kumar has attended a FDP on Practical skills in Technical Education organized by Curriculam development Centre Department, NITTTR Chandigarh from 25-29 November, 2020.
- 5. Dr. S.K. Goel is felicitated with best faculty award by AKTU on 26 July 2019.



**Best Faculty Award by AKTU** 



**Prize Distribution** 

#### STUDENTS' ACHIEVEMENTS

- 1. Shivansh Sharma (EE 3<sup>rd</sup> Year) secured FIRST POSITION in ROBORACE (Zonal level) organized by AKTU on 15-16 November, 2019.
- 2. Shivansh Sharma (EE 3<sup>rd</sup> Year) secured SECOND POSITION in ROBORACE (State level) organized by AKTU on 22-23 November, 2019.
- 3. Aparna Verma(EE 3<sup>rd</sup> Year) secured THIRD POSITION in 4\*400 Mt. RELAY RACE GIRLS (Zonal level) organized by AKTU from 30 September to 02 October, 2019.
- 4. Ayush Goswami (EE 4<sup>th</sup> Year) secured FIRST POSITION in BADMINTON BOYS (Zonal level) organized by AKTU from 30 September to 02 October, 2019.
- 5. Ayush Goswami (EE 4<sup>th</sup> Year) participated in BADMINTON BOYS (State level) organized by AKTU from 22-23 October, 2019.
- 6. Ansh Gupta (EE 4<sup>th</sup> Year) participated in NATIONAL ENGINEERING OLYMPIAD 2.0 organized by NEO Foundation on 01-03 November, 2019.
- 7. Ritik Baliyan (EE 3<sup>rd</sup> Year) secured FIRST POSITION in BADMINTON BOYS (Zonal level) organized by AKTU from 30 September to 02 October, 2019.
- 8. Ritik Baliyan (EE 3<sup>rd</sup> Year) participated in BADMINTON BOYS (State level) organized by AKTU from 22-23 October, 2019.
- 9. Saloni Singh (EE 4<sup>th</sup> Year)secured THIRD POSITION in quiz competition "CONSTITUTION OF INDIA".
- 10. Anurag Patel secured FIRST POSITION in T-Shirt Painting.
- 11. Ansh Gupta secured FIRST POSITION in KNOW YOUR ABILITIES competition held on 31 August 2019.
- 12. Divyanshu Gupta secured SECOND POSITION in KNOW YOUR ABILITIES competition held on 31 August 2019.
- 13. Diksha Tripathi secured THIRD POSITION in KNOW YOUR ABILITIES competition held on 31 August 2019.
- 14. Gaurav Kumar secured FIRST POSITION in RHYTHM competition held on 31 August 2019.
- 15. Ishika Anjney secured SECOND POSITION in RHYTHM competition held on 31 August 2019.
- 16. Anurag Patel secured THIRD POSITION in RHYTHM competition held on 31 August 2019.
- 17. Chirag Garg secured FIRST POSITION in BEAT THE BEATS competition held on 31 August 2019.
- 18. Divyanshu Gupta secured SECOND POSITION in BEAT THE BEATS competition held on 31 August 2019.
- 19. Diksha Tripathi secured THIRD POSITION in BEAT THE BEATS competition held on 31 August 2019.
- 20. Gaurav Kumar secured FIRST POSITION in TECHNICAL DEBATE competition held on 24 August, 2019.
- 21. Akshay Kanojia secured SECOND POSITION in TECHNICAL DEBATE competition held on 24 August, 2019.
- 22. Anurag Patel secured THIRD POSITION in TECHNICAL DEBATE competition held on 24 August, 2019.
- 23. Kapil Singh Rathi secured FIRST POSITION in AAGAMA CROSSWORD competition held on 24 August, 2019.
- 24. Nancy Goel secured SECOND POSITION in AAGAMA CROSSWORD competition held on 24 August, 2019.
- Navneet Verma secured THIRD POSITION in AAGAMA CROSSWORD competition held on 24 August, 2019.



Oath ceremony



T Shirt painting competition



**Robo Race competition** 

#### **DEPARTMENT ACTIVITIES**

- 1. Department of Electrical Engineering has organized 4 days faculty development program on "SIEMENS SCADA Programming" from 17/Dec/2019 to 22/Dec/2019.
- 2. Er. Rajat Garg has taken a guest lecture on "Electrical Machines Constructions" on 31/Aug/2019.
- 3. Mr. B P Sharma (Depty Director, Electricity Authority of India) has taken a guest lecture on "Recent Trends in Power Distribution in India" on 10/Aug/2019.
- 4. Industrial visit to M/s XSONI SYSTEM PVT LTD, Noida for EE students on 06/Nov/2019.
- 5. Department has organized an oath ceremony for development of the nation.
- 6. V-CHARGE society of Electrical Engineering department organized TECHNICAL DEBATE COMPETITION (Green Energy) on 24 August 2019.
- 7. V-CHARGE society of Electrical Engineering department organized AAGAMA CROSSWORD COMPETITION on 24 August 2019.
- 8. ELECTREME society of Electrical Engineering department organized BEAT THE BEATS on 31 August 2019.
- 9. ELECTREME society of Electrical Engineering department organized RHYTHM on 31 August 2019.
- 10. ELECTREME society of Electrical Engineering department organized KNOW YOUR ABILITIES on 31 August 2019.



Industrial visit to M/s XSONI SYSTEM PVT. LTD.



Industrial visit to M/s XSONI SYSTEM PVT. LTD.

#### PAPER PUBLISHED/PRESENTED

- 1. Ms. Shweta Shukla published a paper on Exergoeconomic and Envirnoeconomic Analysis of Building Integrated Photovoltaic Thermal (BIPVT) System and its Optimization in a Scopus indexed journal on Nov 2019.
- 2. Ms. Shweta Shukla published a paper on Calculation of Energy Flow and Carbon Credit Earned in Roof Integrated Photovoltaic Thermal System in July 2019.
- 3. Dr. Ramesh Chand Chourasia published a paper on Review of Forest Fire Detection Techniques in a Scopus indexed journal on October, 2019.
- 4. Mr. Puneet Kumar has presented a paper on DTC-SCIM Drive Using Classical Switching Table & SVPWM Methods Based on PI Controller in 9th IEEE Power India International Conference (PIICON-2020).
- 5. Mr. Bhupender Sharma has presented a paper on Improved Modular Flying Capacitor Converter Based Grid-Tied Hybrid Wind Solar Energy System in 9th IEEE Power India International Conference (PIICON-2020).

# RANK HOLDERS

SESSION	ROLL NO.	NAME	<b>BRANCH</b>	SEMESTER	RANK
2019-20 (ODD)	1606820019	Ishu Jaiswal	EE	$7^{ ext{th}}$	First
	1606820021	Nancy Goel	EE	$7^{ ext{th}}$	Second
	1606820018	Ishika Anjney	EE	$7^{ ext{th}}$	Third
	1706820035	Vipin Kumar Pal	EE	5 <sup>th</sup>	First
	1706820034	Vinay Kumar Chaurasiya	EE	5 <sup>th</sup>	Second
	1706820031	Tanushi Mudgal			
	1706820032	Uttam Singh	EE	5 <sup>th</sup>	Third
	1806820028	Shivangi Singh	EE	3 <sup>rd</sup>	First
	1806820016	Manoj Kumar Yadav	EE	$3^{\rm rd}$	Second
	1806820030	Vivek Kumar Saini	EE	3 <sup>rd</sup>	Third
	190080200008	Ashish Kumar	EE	1 <sup>st</sup>	First
	1900680200033	Vishal Singh	EE	1 <sup>st</sup>	Second
	1900680200009	Ayush Bhardwaj	EE	1 <sup>st</sup>	Third



E-Magazine Inaugural function

## **EDITORS**



Mr. Avinash Kumar



Ms. Nidhi Agarwal

## STUDENT COORDINATORS

Shikha Adit Gupta Gamini Sharma



# **Meerut Institute of Engineering & Technology, Meerut**

NH-58, Bypass Road, Baghpat Crossing, Meerut-250005 Uttar Pradesh (India)

Website: www.miet.ac.in