

Meerut Institute of Engineering and Technology, Meerut

# Electrical Engineering Newsletter

Vol. 4 Issue 2 2018-19

Department of Electrical Engineering



WWW.miet.ac.in/electrical-engineering

# **FACULTY ACHIEVEMENTS**

- 1. Mr. Puneet kumar and Ms. Nidhi Agarwal attended a workshop on Microsoft Excel at MIET Meerut on 18-20 dec 2018
- 2. Mr. Puneet kumar attended a short term course on Student Centered Instructional Strategies at NITTTR Chandigarh on 3-7 Dec 2018.



Mr. Puneet Kumar



Ms. Nidhi Agarwal

### PAPER PUBLISHED

1. Ms. Shweta Shukla published a paper on A Novel Investigation and Comparative Study on Building Integrated Photovoltaic Thermal (BIPVT) System in a Scopus indexed journal on Nov 2018.



Ms. Shweta Shukla

#### **DEPARTMENT ACTIVITIES**

- 1. Mr. Harsh Vardhan Tripathi (Business Development Manager, Schneider) has taken a guest lecture on "Automation in Electrical Industries" on 15/Sept/2018.
- 2. Mr. Shiv Kumar Singh (DGM) has taken a guest lecture on "Small Scale Grid Integration" on 25/Aug/2018.
- 3. Mr. Jaskaran Bedi (Control & Drives Engineer, Continental Tyres) has taken a guest lecture on "Industrial Drives Technology" on 18/Aug/2018.
- 4. Department of Electrical Engineering has organized 4 days faculty development program on "MATLAB-Interfacing with Arduino" from 13/Dec/2018 to 15/Dec/2018.
- 5. Industrial visit to B.N. Hitech Machines Pvt. Ltd., Chandigarh for EE students on 29/Sep/2018.
- 6. V-CHARGE society of Electrical Engineering department organized TECHNICAL DEBATE COMPETITION (Electric Vehicle's & Environment) on 04 August 2018.
- 7. V-CHARGE society of Electrical Engineering department organized AAGAMA CROSSWORD COMPETITION on 04 August 2018.
- 8. ELECTREME society of Electrical Engineering department organized BEAT THE BEATS on 15 September 2018.
- 9. ELECTREME society of Electrical Engineering department organized RHYTHM on 15 September 2018.
- 10. ELECTREME society of Electrical Engineering department organized KNOW YOUR ABILITIES on 15 September 2018.



**V-Charge Society** 

#### **STUDENTS' ACHIEVEMENTS**

- 1. Prashant Kumar participated in AAGAMA-[TECHNICAL EVENT] held on 29 September, 2018.
- 2. Ashutosh participated in CHITRAYATRA 2K18.
- 3. Ashutosh participated in GLITZ'18.
- 4. Ashutosh participated in KOLAAHAL.
- 5. Gamini Sharma EE 2<sup>nd</sup> Year participated in AAGAMA-[ELECTRICAL EVENT] on 29 Sept., 2018.
- 6. Abhishek Kumar secured FIRST POSITION in KNOW YOUR ABILITIES competition held on 15 September 2018.
- 7. Akash Garg secured SECOND POSITION in KNOW YOUR ABILITIES competition held on 15 September 2018.
- 8. Akash kumar Baliyan secured THIRD POSITION in KNOW YOUR ABILITIES competition held on 15 September 2018.
- 9. Amit Giri secured FIRST POSITION in RHYTHM competition held on 15 September 2018.
- 10. Ankit Rajput secured SECOND POSITION in RHYTHM competition held on 15 September 2018.
- 11. Dhanendra Kumar secured THIRD POSITION in RHYTHM competition held on 15 September 2018.
- 12. Nancy Goel secured FIRST POSITION in BEAT THE BEATS competition held on 15 September 2018.
- 13. Pallavi Katheria secured SECOND POSITION in BEAT THE BEATS competition held on 15 September 2018.
- 14. Suneet Choudhary secured THIRD POSITION in BEAT THE BEATS competition held on 15 September 2018.
- 15. Vaishali Prasad secured FIRST POSITION in TECHNICAL DEBATE competition held on 4 August, 2018.
- 16. Uttam Singh secured SECOND POSITION in TECHNICAL DEBATE competition held on 4 August, 2018.
- 17. Varsha Pundir secured THIRD POSITION in TECHNICAL DEBATE competition held on 4 August, 2018.
- 18. Siddharth Mudgal secured FIRST POSITION in AAGAMA CROSSWORD competition held on 4 August, 2018.
- 19. Ayush secured SECOND POSITION in AAGAMA CROSSWORD competition held on 4 August, 2018.
- 20. Anurag Patel secured THIRD POSITION in AAGAMA CROSSWORD competition held on 4 August, 2018.



**Technical Debate competition** 



**Prize Distribution Ceremony** 

# **RANK HOLDERS**

SESSION	ROLL NO.	NAME	BRANCH	SEMESTER	RANK
2018-19 (ODD)	1506820011	Atul Kumar Singh	EE	$7^{ ext{th}}$	First
	1506820041	Vaishali Rana	EE	$7^{ ext{th}}$	Second
	1506820009	Ashutosh Jaiswal	EE	$7^{ ext{th}}$	Third
	1606820019	Ishu Jaiswal	EE	5 <sup>th</sup>	First
	1606820021	Nancy Goel	EE	5 <sup>th</sup>	Second
	1606820004	Anjali Tyagi	EE	5 <sup>th</sup>	Third
	1706820003	Ajay Singh	EE	3 <sup>rd</sup>	First
	1706820031	Tanushi Mudgal	EE	3 <sup>rd</sup>	Second
	1706820034	Vinay Kumar Chaurasiya	EE	$3^{\rm rd}$	Third
	1806820030	Vivek Kumar Saini	EE	1 <sup>st</sup>	First
	1806820028	Shivangi Singh	EE	$1^{st}$	Second
	1806820005	Anshul Kumar	EE	1 <sup>st</sup>	Third

# **EDITORS**



Mr. Avinash Kumar



Ms. Anjali Rana

## STUDENT COORDINATORS

Shikha Adit Gupta



# **Meerut Institute of Engineering & Technology, Meerut**

NH-58, Bypass Road, Baghpat Crossing, Meerut-250005 Uttar Pradesh (India)

Website: www.miet.ac.in