Anti Ragging

RAGGING is a CRIMINAL offense.

MIET, Meerut is a NO-RAGGING Zone.

It is mandatory for all students to fill the Anti ragging Affidavit issued by  UPTU and AICTE at the time of admission.

What constitutes Ragging?

Ragging constitutes one or more of any of the following acts:

  1. Any conduct by any student or students whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing, treating or handling with rudeness a fresher or any other student;
  2. Indulging in rowdy or undisciplined activities by any student or students which causes or is likely to cause annoyance, hardship, physical or psychological harm or to raise fear or apprehension thereof in any fresher or any other student;
  3. Asking any student to do any act which such student will not in the ordinary course do and which has the effect of causing or generating a sense of shame, or torment or embarrassment so as to adversely affect the physique or psyche of such fresher or any other student;
  4. Any act by a senior student that prevents, disrupts or disturbs the regular academic activity of any other student or a fresher;
  5. Exploiting the services of a fresher or any other student for completing the academic tasks assigned to an individual or a group of students;
  6. Any act of financial extortion or forceful expenditure burden put on a fresher or any other student by students;
  7. Any act of physical abuse including all variants of it: sexual abuse, homosexual assaults, stripping, forcing obscene and lewd acts, gestures, causing bodily harm or any other danger to health or person;
  8. Any act or abuse by spoken words, emails, posts, public insults which would also include deriving perverted pleasure, vicarious or sadistic thrill from actively or passively participating in the discomfiture to fresher or any other student;
  9. Any act that affects the mental health and self-confidence of a fresher or any other student with or without an intent to derive a sadistic pleasure or showing off power, authority or superiority by a student over any fresher or any other student.

Punishment for Culprits

MIET, Meerut shall consider one or more of the following punishments for students involved in ragging

  1. Cancellation of admission
  2. Suspension from attending classes
  3. Withholding/withdrawing scholarship/fellowship and other benefits
  4. Debarring from appearing in any test/examination or other evaluation process
  5. Withholding results
  6. Debarring from representing the institution in any regional, national or international meet, tournament, youth festival, etc.
  7. Suspension/expulsion from the hostel
  8. Rustication from the institution for period ranging from 1 to 4 semesters
  9. Expulsion from the institution and consequent debarring from admission to any other institution
  10. Lodging of an FIR with the police
  11. Monetary penalty of up to Rs. 50,000/- (Rs. Fifty Thousand)
  12. Collective punishment: when the persons committing or abetting the crime of ragging are not identified, the institution shall resort to collective punishment as a deterrent to ensure community pressure on the potential raggers.

Anti Ragging Squad

The following people are nominated to the Anti Ragging Squad.All students are encouraged to approach them without any hesitation in case of ragging.

S. No. Name of Member Designation Location Contact No.
1 Mr. Praveen Kumar Assist. Professor Team Leader 9412630132
2 Mr. Girish Tyagi Assist. Professor Overall College Round 9319775610
3 Dr. Ruchi Garg Assist. Professor Hostel (Girls) 9411326858
4 Mr. Sudhir Kumar Assist. Professor MCA Block & lawn 9319058307
5 Mr. Gaurav Sharma Assist. Professor B-4 Block 9412208137
6 Dr. Pankaj Tyagi Assist. Professor A Block & Hostel (Boys) 9368891622
7 Dr. Nitin Garg Assist. Professor B-4 Block 9917707000
8 Ms. Niharika Verma Assist. Professor A Block & Canteen(Amul) 9410213643
9 Dr. Nitin Goyal Assist. Professor B-5 Block 9837570516
10 Dr. Ravindra Chauhan Assoc. Professor. Canteen (Main) 9837380946
11 Mr. Nagresh Kumar Assist. Professor Canteen (Main) & Hostel (Boys) 9410685839
12 Mr. Ankur Garg Assist. Professor Canteen (Main) 9358808947
13 Mr. Rajneesh Chawhan Assist. Professor B-5 Block 9412004914
14 Mr. Pramod Singh Assist. Professor B-5 Block & Hostel (Boys) 9412515231
15 Mr. Ankur Kumar Srivastav Assist. Professor B-5 Block 9335092777
16 Mr. Ajay Giri Assist. Professor B-4 Block 9837461332
17 Mr. Tapesh Kumar Tyagi Assist. Professor MCA Block & lawn 9411892994
18 Ms. Gunjan Verma Assist. Professor MCA Block & lawn 9720201010
9 Mr. Sandeep Sirohi Senior Lecturer Overall College Round 9756547418
20 Mr. Rooban Agrawal Senior Lecturer Hostel (Boys) 9897696310
21 Mr. Lalit Kumar Senior Lecturer Overall College Round 9456204573
22 Mr. Jaideep Senior Lecturer B-5 Block 9412887689
23 Mr. Abdullah Ansari Senior Lecturer A Block & Canteen(Amul) 9319712998
24 Ms. Niharika Anand Sharma Senior Lecturer Hostel (Girls) 9410000068
25 Mr. Gaurav Goel Senior Lecturer Library 9219033826
26 Mr. Ramender Singh Senior Lecturer Library 9557273811
27 Dr. Sandeep Kapoor Senior Lecturer Library 9897282342
28 Mr. Vikhyat Singhal Senior Lecturer Library 9557357813
29 Mr. Nitin Sharma Senior Lecturer Library 9897343218
30 Mr. Lubhan Singh Senior Lecturer Library 9837268871
31 Mr. Sharad Kumar Verma Senior Lecturer Canteen (Main) 9997036107
32 Ms. Divya Sharma Lecturer Library 9899785676
33 Ms. Charu Jain Lecturer Library 9634495070
34 Mr. Satyam Shivam Sundaram Lecturer Overall College Round 9927294522
35 Mr. Dheeraj Goyal Lecturer Canteen (Main) 8006622757
36 Mr. Mohd. Asif Siddiqui Lecturer B-5 / B-6 Block 9410606339
37 Mr. Usman Ali Lecturer Canteen (Main) 9012342497
38 Mr. Rajeev Sharma Lab Technician Canteen (Main) 9358411795
39 Mr. Majid Khan Lab Technician Canteen (Main) 9997289996
40 Mr. Ashwani Kr. Singh Lab Technician Canteen (Main) 9411959677
41 Mr. Ajeet Singh Rana Lab Technician Canteen (Main) 9456055826
42 Mr. Bheem Sing Saini Lab Technician MCA Block & Lawn 7895829560
43 Mr. Vijay Kumar Lab Technician B-5 Block 9927207479
44 Mr. Manoj Kr. Gupta Lab Technician B-5 Block 9411956699
45 Ms. Preeti Gupta Lab Technician B-5 Block 9258449160
46 Mrs. Madhu Berry Lab Technician B-4 Block 9927777533
47 Mr. Om Veer Singh Lab Technician B-4 Block 9761570241
48 Mr. Vinod Sirohi Lab Technician B-4 Block 9412538581
49 Mr. Chandan Kumar Lab Technician B - Block 8126112740
50 Mr. Shyamveer Singh Lab Technician B - Block 8474900068
51 Mr. Vijay Kumar Lab Technician B - Block 9897188055
52 Mr. Omveer Lab Technician A Block & Canteen(Amul) 9568276868
53 Mr. Kuldeep Lab Technician A Block & Canteen(Amul) 9528853397
54 Mr. Amar Pal Lab Technician B-5 Block 9634169528
55 Mr. Narendra Singh Lab Technician A Block & Canteen(Amul) 9536647519
56 Mr. Ravindra Kumar Lab Technician B-4 Block 9045084000
57 Mr. Harish Kumar Lab Technician A Block & Canteen(Amul) 8474900067
58 Mr. Pawan Kumar Lab Technician A Block & Canteen(Amul) 8791242801
59 Mr. Sanjay Sharma Lab Technician A Block & Canteen(Amul) 9837803987
60 Mr. Mukesh Rana Lab Technician Overall College Round& Hostel(Boys) 8474900098

Quick Links